Heisman Trophy Winners In The Pro Football Hall Of Fame

The Heisman Trophy has been awarded every year since 1935 to the best college footbal player of the year. There have been a number of great players who have won the Heisman Trophy since then including Doc Blanchard, Alan Ameche, Billy Cannon, Ernie Davis, Jim Plunkett, John Cappelletti, Billy Sims, Bo Jackson and more. With all of the great football players that have won the award, how many have gone on to achieve the ultimate career recognition and become members of the Pro Football Hall of Fame?

The answer is: 8

Year Won
Year Inducted
Doak Walker 1948 Southern Methodist 1986
Paul Hornung 1956 Notre Dame 1986
Roger Staubach 1963 Navy 1985
O.J. Simpson 1968 USC 1985
Tony Dorsett 1976 Pittsburgh 1994
Earl Campbell 1977 Texas 1991
Marcus Allen 1981 USC 2003
Barry Sanders 1988 Oklahoma State 2004

Leave a Reply