The Top Ten Winningest Quarterbacks In Buffalo Bills History

Jim Kelly is not only the greatest quarterback in the history of the Buffalo Bills organization, he is also the one who has amassed the most wins for the franchise as a starting quarterback. Coming to the team after having success in both college and the USFL, there were high expectations on Kelly and he met or exceeded those expectations. He would eventually lead the Bills to four consecutive Super Bowl appearances and some of the team’s greatest wins.

Here is a look at the list of the top ten winningest quarterbacks in Buffalo Bills history, through the 2009 season.

1. Jim Kelly – 101 Wins
2. Joe Ferguson – 77 Wins
3. Jack Kemp – 47 Wins
4. Daryle Lamonica – 30 Wins
5. Frank Reich – 29 Wins
6. Doug Flutie – 23 Wins (tie)
6. Drew Bledsoe – 23 Wins (tie)
8. J.P. Losman – 15 Wins
9. Trent Edwards – 14 Wins
10. Todd Collins – 12 Wins

Just missing the list, with 11 and 10 wins respectively, are Rob Johnson and Alex Van Pelt.

Leave a Reply