Where The Tennessee Titans / Houston Oilers Have Called Home Over The Years

The Tennesse Titans have proven to be one of the tougher teams in the NFL in the last decade or so. While they have not won a championship during that stretch of time, they have certainly always been a formidable team. The Titans have played in Tennessee since 1997 and before that were known as the Houston Oilers. They have been successful in both locations, but never so much as when they won the first two championships in AFL history in 1960 and 1961.

Even though the organization has only been around since 1960, the Houston Oilers/Tennessee Titans franchise has called a number of stadiums home. In fact, through 2010 the team has played home football games on six different fields. That breaks down to an average of less than ten years spent on each field. Here is a look at where the team has called home over the years.

Jeppesen Stadium, Houston – 1960-1964

Rice Stadium, Houston – 1965-1967

Houston Astrodome, Houston – 1968-1996

Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium, Memphis – 1997

Vanderbilt Stadium, Nashville – 1998

LP Field, Nashville – 1999-Present

Leave a Reply