The Most 4,000 Yard Passing Seasons In NFL History

Throughout modern NFL history, quarterbacks have routinely been measured by how many 3,000 yard passing seasons they have had. A 3,000 yard season is a good indicator that a player has had a lot of success through the air during the year. A number of quarterbacks take it up a notch and even go past the 4,000 yard mark in a season, especially in recent years.

Who are the top quarterbacks in the category of most 4,000 yard seasons in NFL history?

Information current through the 2009 NFL season.

#1 – Peyton Manning – 10 seasons

#2 – Brett Favre – 6 seasons (tie)

#2 – Dan Marino – 6 seasons (tie)

#4 – Drew Brees – 4 seasons (tie)

#4 – Warren Moon – 4 seasons (tie)

Five players tied in 6th position with three 4,000 yard passing seasons in their career: Drew Bledsoe, Tom Brady, Dan Fouts, Trent Green, and Kurt Warner.

Leave a Reply